The ESOP Association Announces 2013 Silver ESOP Award Recipients

The ESOP Association sent out the following release this morning. We wanted to share the news with readers here. Congratulations to the 2013 ESOP Silver Award Recipients.

For Immediate Release: March 26, 2013

For More Information: Amy Gwiazdowski, 202/293-2971, amy AT

The ESOP Association Announces 2013 Silver ESOP Award Recipients

March 26, 2013 (Washington, DC) – The ESOP Association has presented 26 corporate members of the Association with a Silver ESOP Award to recognize their work in sustaining their ESOP (employee stock ownership plan) for 25 years or more. This year, the Silver ESOP Awards are being presented to companies that will be celebrating 25 years or more as an ESOP company in 2013.

This is the sixth year the Silver ESOP Awards have been presented by the Association. In 2008, 117 corporate members were presented with the first annual Silver ESOP Awards; 2009, 12 members; 2010, 22 members; 2011, 41 members; and in 2012, 49 members were honored. To be named a Silver ESOP Award recipient, a company must be a member of The ESOP Association and have an ESOP in place for 25 years or more.

“It is my pleasure to present these 26 companies with the 2013 Silver ESOP Award for excellence in sustaining their ESOP for 25 years,” said ESOP Association President, J. Michael Keeling. “Research proves that ESOPs, and companies with other forms of employee stock ownership, provide more sustainable employment. Policies to encourage employee stock ownership, and new policies to increase ownership among more working Americans, need to be considered by our national leaders.” 2013 Silver ESOP Award Recipients:

Anderson & Associates, Inc., Blacksburg, VA

Beacon Technical Industries, Inc., Atlanta, GA

Bobbitt Design Build, Inc., Raleigh, NC

Bradford Company, Holland, MI

Brunson Instrument Company, Kansas City, MO

Century Bank & Trust, Coldwater, MI

DCI, Inc., Saint Cloud, MN

Dexter Apache Holdings, Inc., Fairfield, IA

Energy Product Sales, Saint Paul, MN

Forsythe Technology, Inc., Skokie, IL

Frank P. Langley Co., Inc., Amherst, NY

Gardener’s Supply Company, Burlington, VT

Howard’s Appliances, Inc., La Habra, CA

ITA Group, Inc., West Des Moines, IA

John Latta Associates, Inc., Portland, OR

John W. Danforth Co., Tonawanda, NY

Keenan & Associates, Torrance, CA

Keller, Inc., Kaukauna, WI

Lamp, Rynearson & Associates, Inc., Omaha, NE

Pension Works, Inc., Colchester, VT

Precise Metal Products Company, Phoenix, AZ

RPM, Inc., Grand Rapids, MI

SJE-Rhombus, Detroit Lakes, MN

Staab Construction Corporation, Marshfield, WI

West Valley Construction Co., Inc., Campbell, CA

Wheaton Van Lines, Inc., Indianapolis, IN

All 267 Silver ESOP Award recipients will be honored at The ESOP Association’s Annual Conference in May (May 9 – 10, 2013) and highlighted at the 22nd Annual Awards Ceremony held on the evening of May 8th.


The ESOP Association is the national trade association for companies with employee stock ownership plans (ESOPs) and the leading voice in America for employee ownership. The core cause of The ESOP Association is the belief that employee ownership will improve American competitiveness, increase productivity through greater employee participation, and strengthen our free enterprise economy. More information: website – and blog –