Congrats to a few of our members

We wanted to congratulate a few ESOP Association members on recent celebrations.

Gibson Named a Best Practices Agency

Gibson, an ESOP Association corporate member, has been named a 2013 Best Practices Agency. Gibson is part of an elite group of independent insurance agencies around the U.S. participating in the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America (the “Big I”) Best Practices Study group. Each year since 1993, the Big I and Reagan Consulting, an Atlanta-based management consulting firm, join forces to study the country’s leading agencies. This year’s achievement marks the 20th consecutive year Gibson has received this recognition, having been named a Best Practices Agency each year since the study’s inception.

Gibson is a 100% employee-owned (30% ESOP), regional insurance broker and risk management services firm with offices in South Bend, Plymouth, Indianapolis, and Ft. Wayne, Indiana.


Watkins Ross Celebrates 65 Years

In 2013, ESOP Association corporate member, Watkins Ross, will commemorate 65 years of providing expert, personalized service to their clients. The company will celebrate with an open house for employees, clients, colleagues, and friends.

Watkins Ross is an actuarial consulting and retirement plan administration firm known for their attentive service and highly experienced staff, working beside clients to maximize the benefits of their 401(k), profit sharing, and pension plans. In addition, they have recently reached 25 years of being employee-owned, a milestone that highlights the company’s commitment to its employees and the employees’ commitment to their clients.  While they maintain clients across the country, they have been based in Grand Rapids, MI for the entire 65 years of business.


C.S. Davidson Celebrates 90 Years

C.S. Davidson, Inc., a corporate member of the Association located in York, PA, recently celebrated the company’s 90th anniversary with a breakfast reception. Left to right: William Sauers, Linda Davidson, John Klinedinst, Susan Davidson, Kerry Fulton, David Davidson Jr., Jeffrey Shue, Jody Appell.

CS Davidson

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.