ESOP Advocates

On Monday, we shared information and links for the newly updated Advocacy Kit and Congressional Visit Kit. Today, we want to share a list of Congressional ESOP Advocates. This list is available on The ESOP Association’s website and is updated frequently.

The following members of Congress were ESOP champions in recent Congresses as sponsors and co-sponsors of pro-employee ownership legislation, and will serve in the current 114th Congress.

House of Representatives

Congressman Mark E. Amodei (R-NV)
Congressman Brad Ashford (D-NE)
Congressman Andy Barr (R-KY)
Congressman Rob Bishop (R-UT)
Congressman Timothy H. Bishop (D-NY)
Congresswoman Diane Black (R-TN)
Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Congressman John Boehner (R-OH)
Congresswoman Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR)
Congresswoman Madeleine Bordallo (D-GU)
Congressman Charles Boustany, Jr. (R-LA)
Congressman Kevin Brady (R-TX)
Congressman Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
Congressman Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
Congressman Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Congressman John C. Carney (D-DE)
Congressman Andre Carson (D-IN)
Congressman Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Congresswoman Donna M. Christensen (D-VI)
Congressman Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO)
Congressman James Clyburn (D-SC)
Congressman Michael K. Conaway (R-TX)
Congressman Gerald E. Connolly (D-VA)
Congressman John Conyers, Jr. (D-MI)
Congressman Joe Courtney (D-CT)
Congressman Kevin Cramer (R-ND)
Congressman Eric A. “Rick” Crawford (R-AR)
Congressman John Culberson (R-TX)
Congressman Danny Davis (D-IL)
Congressman Rodney Davis (R-IL)
Congressman Robert J. Dold (R-IL)
Congressman John Duncan, Jr. (R-TN)
Congressman Michael G. Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
Congressman Randy Forbes (R-VA)
Congressman Rodney P. Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)
Congressman Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
Congressman Sam Graves (R-MO)
Congressman Gene Green (D-TX)
Congressman Raul Grijalva (D-AZ)
Congressman Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
Congresswoman Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
Congressman Joseph Heck (R-NV)
Congressman Michael Honda (D-CA)
Congressman Randy Hultgren (R-IL)
Congresswoman Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)
Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)
Congressman Sam Johnson (R-TX)
Congressman Walter Jones, Jr. (R-NC)
Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
Congressman Ron Kind (D-WI)
Congressman Steve King (R-IA)
Congressman Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
Congresswoman Ann M. Kuster (D-NH)
Congressman John Larson (D-CT)
Congressman Robert E. Latta (R-OH)
Congresswoman Barbara Lee (D-CA)
Congressman Sander Levin (D-MI)
Congressman John Lewis (D-GA)
Congressman David Loebsack (D-IA)
Congressman Billy Long (R-MO)
Congressman Frank Lucas (R-OK)
Congressman Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)
Congressman Kenny Marchant (R-TX)
Congressman Tom Marino (R-PA)
Congresswoman Betty McCollum (D-MN)
Congressman James McGovern (D-MA)
Congressman David McKinley (R-WV)
Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)
Congressman Jeff Miller (R-FL)
Congresswoman Gwen Moore (D-WI)
Congressman Patrick Murphy (D-FL)
Congressman Tim Murphy (R-PA)
Congressman Richard Neal (D-MA)
Congresswoman Kristi Noem (R-SD)
Congressman Alan Nunnelee (R-MS)
Congressman Pete Olson (R-TX)
Congressman Bill Pascrell, Jr. (D-NJ)
Congressman Erik Paulsen (R-MN)
Congressman Collin Peterson (D-MN)
Congresswoman Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
Congressman Joseph Pitts (R-PA)
Congressman Ted Poe (R-TX)
Congressman Jared Polis (D-CO)
Congressman Bill Posey (R-FL)
Congressman Mike Quigley (D-IL)
Congressman Charles Rangel (D-NY)
Congressman Tom Reed (R-NY)
Congressman David Reichert (R-WA)
Congressman James B. Renacci (R-OH)
Congressman Reid Ribble (R-WI)
Congressman Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA)
Congressman Todd Rokita (R-IN)
Congressman Peter Roskam (R-IL)
Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
Congressman Edward Royce (R-CA)
Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD)
Congressman Paul Ryan (R-WI)
Congresswoman Janice Schakowsky (D-IL)
Congressman Bradley Schneider (D-IL)
Congressman Austin Scott (R-GA)
Congressman James Sensenbrenner (R-WI)
Congressman Jose Serrano (D-NY)
Congressman Pete Sessions (R-TX)
Congressman Brad Sherman (D-CA)
Congressman Adrian Smith (R-NE)
Congressman Jason T. Smith (R-MO)
Congressman Steve Stivers (R-OH)
Congressman Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Congressman Mike Thompson (D-CA)
Congressman William Thornberry (R-TX)
Congressman Patrick Tiberi (R-OH)
Congressman Michael Turner (R-OH)
Congressman Juan Vargas (D-CA)
Congressman Tim Walberg (R-MI)
Congressman Greg Walden (R-OR)
Congressman Timothy Walz (D -MN)
Congressman Peter Welch (D-VT)
Congressman Steve Womack (R-AR)
Congressman Kevin Yoder (R-KS)
Congressman Todd Young (R-IN)


Senator Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
Senator Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Senator Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
Senator Richard Burr (R-NC)
Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Senator Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Senator William Cassidy (R-LA)
Senator Susan M. Collins (R-ME)
Senator Tom Cotton (R-AR)
Senator Michael Crapo (R-ID)
Senator Michael B. Enzi (R-WY)
Senator Al Franken (D-MN)
Senator Charles Grassley (R-IA)
Senator Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Senator Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)
Senator John Hoeven (R-ND)
Senator Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
Senator Angus S. King, Jr. (I-ME)
Senator Mark Steven Kirk (R-IL)
Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
Senator Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Senator John McCain (R-AZ)
Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS)
Senator Rand Paul (R-KY)
Senator Gary C. Peters (D-MI)
Senator Rob Portman (R-OH)
Senator James E. Risch (R-ID)
Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Senator Bernard Sanders (I-VT)
Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Senator Jon Tester (D-MT)
Senator Pat Toomey (R-PA)
Senator John Thune (R-SD)
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR)

One thought on “ESOP Advocates

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s